Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1978 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1978 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


3 lengths

½ length

1st           Scots College – Bow: M. Campbell, 2: I. Moore, 3: P. Brown, Str: I. Poole, Cox: J. Farquhar

2nd          St. Ignatius’ College

3rd          Shore

4th          The King’s School

5th          St. Joseph’s College

6th          Newington

7th          Grammar

8th          High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management