Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

1911 NSW AAGPS Head of the River

St Josephs had their inaugural win this year in the Head of the River with a great race. The margin between first and second was 2 feet and one canvas between second and third.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee

Organising Committee: AAGPS


Head of the River

Time: Not known

Margins: 2 feet & one canvas

1st St Josephs College - Bow: A Thorpe, 2: Tracey, 3: J Pollard, 4: W Lane, 5: J O'Loughlin, 6: C Cody, 7: E Cody, Str: unknown, Cox: W Healy
2nd Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)
3rd Sydney Grammar School
4th St Ignatius College
- Cch: N J McDonald


First Four


1st St Ignatius College - Bow: H Craven, 2: D McAlary, 3: C Wilkinson, Str: T Dalton, Cox: L Cranney, Cch: N McDonald


< previous 1910

> next 1912

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management