Scroll To Top
Australian School Rowing History

1916 NSW AAGPS Head of the River

St Josephs reigned supreme in this hard fought race.

St Ignatius held high hopes with a heavy crew and fine work in training, They were consigned to last placing in the eights and fours.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee

Organising Committee: AAGPS


Head of the River

Time: Not known

1st St Josephs College - Bow: B F Maguire, 2: F P McCann, 3: F T Satherwaite, 4: W P McEwan, 5: G R Quinn, 6: J T Souter, 7: T M Greaney, Str: R P Dinley, Cox: R Honner, Cch: C McNamara
2nd Sydney Grammar School
3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School (Shore)
4th St Ignatius College
- Cchs: E E Keary, K T Allan & C B Wilkinson


First Four

Time: Not known

1st Sydney Grammar School
2nd unknown
3rd unknown
4th St Ignatius College


Second Fours

Time: Not known

1st Not known


< previous 1915

> next 1917

top of page

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management