Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1972 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1972 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


½ Lengths

¾ lengths

1st           St Joseph’s College – Bow: P.J. Comerford, 2: D.M. Curry, 3: P.F. Mack, Str: G.P. McCann, Cox: M.A. Ryan

2nd          Scots College

3rd          Sydney Grammar

4th          The King’s School

5th          Newington

6th          Shore

7th          Sydney High

8th          Riverview

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management