Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1971 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1971 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 length

¾ length

1st           St. Joseph’s College – Bow: L.J. Dwyer, 2: R.L. Williams, 3: T.J. Tindale, 4: C.C. Reardon, 5: F. Carbone, 6: M.J. Williams, 7: J.A. Reading, Str: M. Otten, Cox: P.E. Clarke

2nd          Scots College

3rd          The King’s School

4th          Shore

5th          Riverview

6th          Sydney Grammar

7th          Newington

8th          Sydney High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management