Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1970 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1970 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


½ length

½ length

1st           The King’s School – Bow: W.E.J. Paradice, 2: G.D. Carter, 3: G.N. Burkitt, Str: J.J. Allport, Cox: J.L. Pfeiffeer, Cch: P.E. Spender

2nd          Shore

3rd          St. Joseph’s College

4th          Newington

5th          Sydney High

6th          Sydney Grammar

7th          Scots College

8th          Riverview

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management