Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1957 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1957 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


½ length

1 ¼ lengths

1st           High – Bow: E. Dalziel, 2: M. Bindley, 3: J. Pilger, 4: K. Rubie, 5: J, Quick, 6: J. McGill, 7: L. Small, Str: G. Sample, Cox: R. Smith

2nd          Grammar

3rd          Shore

4th          St. Joseph’s College

5th          Scots College

6th          Riverview

7th          The King’s School

8th          Newington

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management