Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1947 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1947 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup



2 lengths

1st           The King’s School – Bow: R.B. Lawson, 2: J.F. McMahon, 3: N. Keech, Str: P.F. Saunders, Cox: W. Irwin, Cch: L.A. Barlow

2nd          High

3rd          Newington

4th          Shore

5th          Grammar

6th          Riverview

7th          The Scots College

8th          St. Joseph’s College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management