Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website. For a more complete history, see the 2017 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River.


2017 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River–
Year 9 Coxed Quad Scull Division 1










1st Canberra Girls Grammar - Bow: Emma de Somer, 2: Sophia Nikias, 3: Grace Turner, Str: Alice Maxwell, Cox: Issy Shaw, Cch: Jodie Groothoff

2nd Queenwood - Bow: Sophie Carboni, 2: Sophie Nell, 3: Sophia Feely, Str: Georgia Prendiville, Cox: Audrey Elwin, Cch: Ray Boyle

3rd Loreto Normanhurst - Bow: Heather Hanigan, 2: Molly Pringle, 3: Brahnie Mitchell, Str: Charlotte Goldman, Cox: Brynnin Barr, Cch: Chloe Congdon, Adelaide Scott, Rosie Beasley

4th Roseville - Bow: Isabelle Watson, 2: Josette Pearce, 3: Lucy McAlpine, Str: Alex Brown, Cox: Hannah Clayton, Cch: Gonzalo Briones

5th Pymble Ladies - Bow: Summer Hall, 2: Evie Thomson, 3: Sophie Wickins, Str: Ella Cassin, Cox: Isabelle Hudson, Cch: Michael Jenkins, Simon Pennington

6th MLC School - Bow: Darani Gilchrist, 2: Lily Smith, 3: Samantha Naayen, Str: Ava Heine, Cox: Uma Barrett, Cch: Kathleen Hextell, Robert Glendenning

7th Sydney Girls - Bow: Julie Kim, 2: Caitlin McManus-Barrett, 3: Doris Doyle, Str: Josie Richards, Cox: Amy Wade, Cch: Bryony Gerofi, James Gerofi

8th Kinross Wolaroi - Bow: Bridget Longley, 2: Farrah Staniforth, 3: Lucy Jenkins, Str: Bridget Yeomans, Cox: Grace Lummis, Cch: James Smith, Kim Mackney, Laura Dearman

9th Redlands - Bow: Alexandra York, 2: Jennifer Grant, 3: Maddi Howard, Str: Chloe Laverty, Cox: Aoibheann Maclochlainn, Cch: Ina Marshall-Davies

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management