Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1970 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1970 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


1 ¼ lengths

1 ½ lengths

1st           Newington – Bow: J.L. Sanders, 2: G.M. Honey, 3: M.R. Gay, Str: K.J. Armstrong, Cox: I.C. Swane, Cch: D.N. Burrell

2nd          Shore

3rd          Sydney Grammar

4th          The King’s School

5th          St. Joseph’s College

6th          Scots College

7th          Sydney High

8th          Riverview

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management