Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1957 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1957 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


¾ length

7 ½ lengths

1st           Newington – Bow: N. Robinson, 2: G. Kingston, 3: C. Talbot, Str: W. Coates, Cox: P. Meares

2nd          The King’ School

3rd          Shore

4th          Scots College

5th          High

6th          St. Joseph’s College

7th          Riverview

8th          Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management