Skip navigation

1927 Ballarat Head of the Lake

The Head of the Lake was conducted on Saturday 30th April 1927.

Index to Results:


Organising Committee and Officials

Organising Committee: Ballarat Public Schools' Association


Head of the Lake

Time: not known

1st St Patrick's College - Bow: J McNamara, 2: J Dwyer, 3: J Whitehead, Str: J Connelly, Cox: T Mahoney
2nd Ballarat Grammar
3rd Ballarat College

St Patrick's College winning crew

From 100 Years of the Head of the Lake published by The Courier in 2012

Second Fours

Time: not known

1st Ballarat Grammar - Bow: T Blake, 2: B R Couter, 3: T Crosbie, Str: J Gray, Cox: F Suffren
2nd St Patrick's College
3rd Ballarat College

< previous 1926
> next 1928

top of page