Skip navigation

Bob Blake Shield

The Bob Blake Perpetual Shield was donated by 'Freedom on the River', the Western Australian disabled rowing group and contested for the first time in 2001. It is awarded to the State earning the most points overall in the adaptive rowing events at the Australian National Rowing Championships. Points are awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed rowers and the total points divided by the total number of entries per State. The Shield is named for Bob Blake who has worked for disabled rowing nationally as well as in his home state of Tasmania since 1989. Bob's contribution and commitment to disabled rowing is immense.

Previous Winners:

2001 - New South Wales

2002 - Western Australia

2003 - New South Wales

2004 - South Australia

2005 - New South Wales / Tasmania

2006 - New South Wales

2007 - New South Wales


< previous Mixed Four Summary

> next Men's Coxed Pair Summary


top of page